City Council

Overland Park’s Governing Body is made up of the mayor and 12 City Council members.

Council members are elected from each of the city’s six wards and serve staggered, four-year terms.

Each year, the Governing Body identifies service and project priorities and goals and legislative priorities for the city, for both the state legislature and Congress.

The City Council has four standing committees that represent the four divisions of city business. Most city business, including the state and national legislative programs, is reviewed by council members in one or more committees before full council consideration.

Ward Map

Learn who your Council members are by locating your home on the ward map, or use the tool below and enter an address.

Meeting Schedule

7:30 p.m.
First and third Monday of the month

Meeting Location

City Hall
Council Chamber
8500 Santa Fe Drive
Overland Park, KS 66212

Upcoming Meetings

Meeting agendas, livestreams, summaries, minutes, and videos are available on the City’s agenda portal or by clicking the link in the title of the meetings.

City Council


October 5, 2020
7:30 pm


Overland Park Convention Center