Infrastructure Advisory Group

The Infrastructure Advisory Group met for several months in 2021 and 2022 to assess the needs, prioritization, practices and funding of the City’s infrastructure programs in order to identify areas to sustain and improve program effectiveness for the next 10 to 15 years.

The group considered:

  • Local, collector and thoroughfare street infrastructure to include pavement, curb and gutters, sidewalks, and sidewalk ramps.
  • Stormwater infrastructure to include storm sewers, concrete-lined ditches, reinforced box culverts and stormwater treatment facilities.
  • Traffic infrastructure includes street lights, traffic signals and roundabouts.

The group also evaluated street trees, landscaping and other green infrastructure as part of the infrastructure, which provide stormwater runoff and other environmental benefits.

Group members participated in the development of recommendations to the Public Works Committee and City Council related to program practices, procedures and methods; City policies, ordinances and resolutions; and long-term financial strategies.

Learn more about the group’s purpose in the May 3, 2021 City Council meeting committee report establishing the Infrastructure Advisory Group.


Advisory Group Report

The City Council heard a presentation on the Infrastructure Advisory Group recommendations at a Committee of the Whole meeting on July 11, 2022. You can read the recommendations below.

Committee of the Whole Report

On October 3, 2022, the City Council Committee of the Whole heard a report from City staff on key findings of the Infrastructure Program Recommendations and recommended funding sources.

You can view a recording of this meeting and the staff presentation is available to read.

Meeting Schedule

Third Thursday of the month
6:30 p.m.

Staff Liaison

Lorraine Basalo

Group Members

  • Chair, Fred Spears, Ward 4 City Council member
  • Holly Grummert, Ward 1 City Council member
  • Alysen Abel, Ward 4 resident
  • Peggy Amor, Business/marketing representative
  • Erin Belenky, Ward 3 resident
  • Ashley Bieck, Environmental Advisory Committee member and Ward 4 resident
  • Brian Biggs, Ward 2 resident
  • Nicole Burczyk, Business representative and Ward 2 resident
  • Ryan DaMetz, Infrastructure engineering and Ward 2 resident
  • Roger Goodrich, Ward 6 resident
  • Syed Hammad Hussain, Ward 6 resident
  • Ana-Elena Jensen, Ward 6 resident
  • Kent Lage, Peer City/County Public Works representative
  • Jy Juan Maze, Business representative
  • Ed O’Connor, Business representative and Ward 5 resident
  • Jason Piper, Infrastructure and construction management representative
  • Scott Schulte, Academia representative and Ward 1 resident
  • David Tafreshi, Ward 6 resident
  • Robert Whitman, Ward 2 resident

To learn more about this board’s members, terms and vacancies, visit the City’s agenda management portal.