Environmental Advisory Council

The Environmental Advisory Council studies environmental issues as they pertain to the city, supporting and promoting existing and new programs for environmental awareness, solid waste management, and more.

The Council also advises the City Council and Community Development Committee on issues of concern and suggested actions.

All meetings are open to the public.

Learn more about the council’s purpose and procedures in Resolution No. 4625.

Council Members

Cassandra Ford, Chair
Ashley Bieck, Vice Chair
Megan Parsons, Secretary
Ishita Banerjii
Jennifer Blattman
Brandon Hearn
Lindsay James
Jeffrey Lee
John Neuberger
Fred Schoell
Andrew Tate
Melissa Vancrum
Jim Kite

To learn more about this board’s members, terms and vacancies, visit the City’s agenda management portal.

Meeting Schedule

6 p.m.
Second Thursday of every month

Meeting Location

Myron E. Scafe Building
Multipurpose Room
8500 Antioch
Overland Park, KS 66212

Staff Liaison

Brenna Duffy
Neighborhood Services Supervisor

Upcoming Meetings

Visit the link in the title of each upcoming meeting to see available agendas.
See All Agendas + Minutes