Civil Service Commission

The Civil Service Commission reviews, approves and assists the police department in the promotions process for officers below the rank of captain, and serves as an appeals board when commission officers below the rank of captain are terminated, demoted, or suspended.

All meetings are open to the public.

Commission Members

The seven members of the commission are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Governing Body.

  • Gregg Riess, Chair
  • Brad Plumb, Vice-Chair
  • Nikki Copp
  • Gregg Gehrig
  • Mindy Manes
  • Marvin Szneler
  • Muhammed Chaudry
Meeting Schedule

6 p.m.
Second Monday of last month of each quarter

Meeting Location

Chief’s Conference Room
W. Jack Sanders Justice Center
12400 Foster
Overland Park, KS 66213

Staff Liaison

La Von Klover

Upcoming Meetings

Visit the link in the title of each upcoming meeting to see available agendas.
See All Agendas + Minutes

No events found