Storm Debris Information

Overland Park is providing curbside storm debris pickup to all neighborhoods north of I-435. The City is also running debris dropoff site at Parks Headquarters for those who need to drop off storm debris from recent severe weather. Learn more here.

Show alerts

69 Express: Nightly closures of westbound I-435 to southbound U.S. 69 loop ramp

Beginning Saturday, July 15, the westbound I-435 to southbound U.S. 69 loop ramp will close nightly for bridge demolition as part of the 69 Express project.

Nightly ramp closures are scheduled for the following dates and times:

Saturday, July 15 (6 p.m.-10 a.m.)
Sunday, July 16 (5 p.m.-6 a.m.)

Sunday, July 23 (5 p.m.-6 a.m.)

Monday, July 24-Thursday, July 27 (8 p.m.-6 a.m.)
Friday, July 28 (8 p.m.-10 a.m.)
Saturday, July 29 (6 p.m.-10 a.m.)
Sunday, July 30 (5 p.m.-6 a.m.)

Monday, July 31-Tuesday, Aug. 1 (8 p.m.-6 a.m.)

The Kansas Department of Transportation’s project will build a new express toll lane in each direction adjacent to the existing general-purpose lanes to increase safety and improve congestion in the area. The express lanes will open to traffic by the end of 2025. Additional work is also taking place at U.S. 69 and the 167th Street interchange as part of the project.

Find construction updates and closure information at 69express.org.