Community Development Block Grant Advisory Committee

The Community Development Block Grant Advisory Committee develops recommendations for use of Community Development Block Grant funds, a flexible program that provides communities with resources to address a wide range of unique community development needs.

The committee is comprised of up to 20 members who are appointed by the mayor and confirmed by the Governing Body. Members serve terms ranging from one to three years, and consider proposals for funding from city infrastructure projects to housing rehabilitation to social service projects.

All committee meetings are open to the public.

Learn more about the purpose and procedures of the committee in the CDBG Citizen Participation Plan.

Committee Members

  • Jen Poppe, Chair
  • Ryan Hussey, Vice Chair
  • Ashley Bieck
  • Bobby Brown
  • Mary Coffman
  • Jodie Dietz
  • Adam Elliott
  • Gregg Gehrig
  • Jennifer Harris
  • Justin Howard
  • John Lamble
  • Sara Prem
  • John Rod
  • Amanda Vega-Mavec
  • Inas Younis
  • Melanie Clark
  • Barb Silin

To learn more about this board’s members, terms and vacancies, visit the City’s agenda management portal.

Meeting Schedule

February through November

Meeting Location

Myron E. Scafe Building
Multipurpose Room
8500 Antioch
Overland Park, KS 66212

Staff Liaison

Ruanda McFerren

Upcoming Meetings

Visit the link in the title of each upcoming meeting to see available agendas.
See All Agendas + Minutes