Overland Park swears in City Council members

Monday’s City Council meeting brought a swearing-in ceremony for several new and returning members of the Overland Park City Council.

City Clerk Elizabeth Kelley swore in Council members from Overland Park wards one, two, three, five, and six.

Returning Council members include Paul Lyons, ward two, and Faris Farassati, ward five.

New Council members include Holly Grummert, ward one; Tom Carignan, ward three, and Scott Hamblin, ward six.

To learn more about each member of the City Council and find the Council member representing your Overland Park ward, visit the City Council page.


Meg Ralph Digital Communications Supervisor City Manager’s Office 913-895-6160