Planning Commission

The Planning Commission holds public hearings and makes recommendations for final action to the Governing Body for rezoning, special use permits and preliminary development plans.

The 11-member commission, appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Governing Body, also considers all applications for final development plans and plats, prepares the Comprehensive Plan and reviews the Capital Improvements Program.

Planning Commission meetings generally are held at 1:30 p.m., the second Monday of every month in the Council Chamber of City Hall, 8500 Santa Fe Drive. The public is welcome.

Agendas & Minutes

Planning Commission Members

Effective Jan. 8, 2018

Thomas Robinett, Chair
Rob Krewson, Vice Chair

Mike Flanagan
Bob Gadd
David M. Hill
Tom Lance
George Lund
Edward “Ned” Reitzes
Kim Sorensen
Janie Thacker
Steve Troester


Planning Commission Committees

The Planning Commission has four standing committees that represent major areas of responsibility of the Planning Commission.

  1. Comprehensive Plan Committee
  2. Executive Committee
  3. Ordinance Review Committee
  4. Site Plan Review Committee