Council President Terry Happer Scheier – Ward 1

Ward 1 Council Member Terry Happer Scheier

8340 Valley View Dr.
Overland Park, KS 66212



Terry Happer Scheier was appointed in 2001 and elected in April 2003 to serve on the City Council. She was re-elected in April 2007, 2011 and 2015. In January 2019, Happer Scheier was elected Council president.

Council Member Happer Scheier has spent her life in Overland Park, and attended Bishop Miege High School, Johnson County Community College and the University of Kansas.

Her civic involvement has included: Downtown Development Review Board, chairing the Legacy of Greenery Committee, Drug and Alcoholism Council of Johnson County, Community Development Block Grant Advisory Committee, Community Oriented Police program, Overland Park Citizen Police Academy, Leadership Overland Park, Planning Commission, Metropolitan Organization to Counter Sexual Assault (MOCSA).

City Council Committees: